ORGAN CONCERT

There is to be a organ concert in Our Lady & St Christophers RC Church Barrack Hill Romiley on Friday the 5th October the organist is the well known Michael Holmes and the students of Harrytown High School Choir, the tickets are £7 inc refreshments and the concert begins at 7.30pm in the church, all proceeds from the concert are going towards the building fund of the Christopher centre at the back of our church, tickets can be bought on the night.

Under the Double Eagle – March                       Wagner

 

My Fair Lady – Selection                       

 

A Nightingale sang in Berkeley Square              Maschwitz and

                                                                                   Sherwin

 

Side Saddle & Royal Event                                   Russ Conway

 

SOLO. “ I’m not that girl”                                     Amy Lynch   

From the musical “WICKED”

 

A Selection from the Music of                            Jerry Herman

Salut d’Amour                                                        Elgar

Bolero de Concert                                                 Lefebure – Wely

Sortie in E Flat       

Gilbert & Sullivan Selection 

—oOo–

Please proceed into the Parish House for refreshments.      

633 Squadron – March                                 Ron Goodwin

 

Doris Day Medley

 

Viennese Memories of Lehar

 

 

SOLO “As Long as he needs me” from

The Musical “Oliver”                                    Harriet Ruddick

 

Tambourin                                                      Francois Joseph Gossec

 

Classic FM Serlection

 

42nd Street Show – Selection

 

 

—oOo—

The Raffle will be drawn at the close of the interval

 

This entry was posted in Bredbury, Entertainment, Romiley, Woodley. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to ORGAN CONCERT

  1. This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more
    of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your website in my
    social networks

  2. I think the admin of this web site is really working hard in favor of his
    web page, since here every material is quality based data.

  3. Remarkable! Its in fact amazing article, I have got much clear idea regarding
    from this piece of writing.

  4. Hi to all, because I am in fact eager of reading this webpage’s post
    to be updated daily. It carries fastidious information.

  5. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest
    quality sites online. I’m going to recommend this web site!

  6. begging gif says:

    I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding
    more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  7. Marti says:

    I always spent my half an hour to read this website’s posts everyday along with a mug of coffee.

  8. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a data! existing here at this webpage, thanks admin of this web site.

  9. I like it when folks come together and share ideas. Great site, keep it up!

  10. If the truth is consumer complaints or read reports of unreasonable terms, then shy away from
    attempting to be effective with those lenders Levitra how long
    nationwide’s mortgage products are not any longer offered heavily by brokers,
    who aim to seek one of the most attractive rates
    for borrower, often through “best buy” tables.

  11. Tenesha says:

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found
    something which helped me. Thanks!

  12. Junior says:

    What’s up to all, the contents present at this site are
    truly awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  13. Belva says:

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day.
    It’s always exciting to read through articles from other
    writers and use a little something from other web sites.

  14. Kati says:

    Its such as you read my mind! You seem to know a
    lot approximately this, like you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few p.c. to drive the message home a little bit, however other than that, that
    is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  15. Mendy says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  16. Pearly says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your weblog?

    My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my
    users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

  17. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe
    you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading
    your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  18. I simply could not go away your website before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed
    the usual information an individual provide in your visitors?

    Is going to be again incessantly to check up on new posts

  19. It is not my first time to go to see this web site, i am visiting this site
    dailly and get good facts from here every day.

  20. Great goods from you, man. I have take into accout your stuff
    prior to and you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you’ve obtained right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way through
    which you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue
    to take care of to stay it wise. I can’t wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a great web site.

  21. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I hope to give a contribution & assist other customers like its aided me.
    Great job.

  22. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right.

    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much
    time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

